List of Holidays

List of Holidays 2024
SN Subject Date Day
1 Shab-E-Meraj* 09 February Friday
2 Sree Panchami (Saraswati Puja) 14 February Wednesday
3 Martyred Day and International Mother Language Day 21 February Wednesday
4 Shab-E-Barat* 26 February Monday
5 Birthday of Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March Sunday
6 Independence and National Day 26 March Tuesday
7 Jumatul Bida, Shab-E-Qadar, Eid-Ul-Fitre and Bangla Nababarsha* 05 April to 17 April Friday to Wednesday
8 May Day 01 May Wednesday
9 Buddha Purnima* 22 May Wednesday
10 Eid-Ul-Azha* 14 June to 22 June Friday to Saturday
11 Muharram (Ashura)* 17 July Wednesday
12 Natinal Mourning Day 15 August Thursday
13 Janmastami 26 August Monday
14 Akhari Chahar Somba* 04 September Wednesday
15 Eid-E-Miladunnabi(SM)* 16 September Monday
16 Durga Puja and Fateha-i-Yajdaham 10 October to 16 October Thursday to Wednesday
17 University Day (Class Suspended) 18 November Monday
18 Martyred Intellectuals Day (Class Suspended) 14 December Saturday
19 Victory Day 16 December Monday
20 Christmas Day 25 December Wednesday

03 (three) days of leave under the discretionary power of the Vice-Chancellor.

Note: * (Star)-marked holidays will depend upon the appearance of the moon. If the Government of the Peoples Republic of Bangladesh declares any other days as holidays, that will also be effective at this university. A notice for holidays will be issued only if there is any change in the declared holidays as shown in the calendar.